AA Breakdown Cover – First Class Service

Last week I had the misfortune / pleasure of calling on my AA breakdown cover. A near-side, rear tyre blow-out on the A29 near Slindon, West Sussex meant that I had to pull over and utilise the services of the guys from the AA.

In my opinion the vehicle was not going to be able to be fixed on the roadside and hence the AA took me on my word and sent out a recovery truck which arrived pretty quickly after about 70 minutes. After taking a good look at the guilty tyre the patrolman loaded the vehicle onto the truck and we set-off to our destination – Manor Royal, Crawley, West Sussex.

I have to say that the AA man was excellent. Whilst driving back to Crawley in the recovery truck he hatched a plan ‘B’ and organised for a roadside assistance patrol to meet us at our destination. This was to check if the tyre could be replaced with the space saver in the boot – thus (hopefully) sending me on my merry way that same night! 

Remember, it was my original assumption that something catastrophic had happened to the rear suspension and the new ’58 plate Ford Mondeo Titanium X was going to be off the road for a few days!!

As it transpired the Roadside Asistance chap was able to diagnose a simple tyre blow-out and fit the space saver when we arrived at Manor Royal in Crawley. Overall the service I received from the AA and particularly the two guys that night was exemplary – first class!

Hi My name is Andrew and my area of expertise is car insurance. I have many years experience within the industry and have built up a considerable amount of knowledge.

Tagged with:
Posted in Breakdown Insurance, General Car, Safe Driving

Leave a Reply

